A Step Forward for PEPPERMINT Cycling Co.

Montreal, January 2019 - MtnDewds Distribution Inc., parent company of Canadian outerwear brand Orage, proudly announces the integration of PEPPERMINT Cycling Co. a Canadian cycle wear brand for women.


After only three years of activity, PEPPERMINT has had an incredible impact in the women’s cycling industry” remarks Eric D’Anjou, head of MtnDewds and new majority shareholder in PEPPERMINT Cycling Co. The strong and inclusive message of the company has allowed PEPPERMINT to stay ahead of the competition. PEPPERMINT has been among the first by daring to offer a unique collection of cycle wear that meets the demand of active women.


PEPPERMINT and Orage are like-minded companies who share common values, brand vision and an active target market. We’re proud and enthusiasm to have found a partner that also puts the experience at the centre of their business model and above all, that believes in what we have built and in the direction we are heading,” mentions Véronik, PEPPERMINT Co-founder.


The new venture will be in full effect as soon as spring 2019. MtnDewds will oversee all aspects of back office, allowing the PEPPERMINT leadership team to focus on the brand, product development and business objectives.

 

PEPPERMINT Cycling Co. was created in 2015 by Michèle and Véronik Bastien, and were joined shortly after by Laurier Balthazard. Co-founders will keep the strategic leadership, as well as a stake in the company they founded. "We have built a brand by surrounding ourselves with great people, doing things differently and breaking the pattern in an industry mostly led by tradition, and this new partnership is entirely aligned with this business vision. In the seasonal apparel business, investing in product innovation, fuelling growth all while financing the inventory is a real challenge. We always knew at a certain point we would need a strategic partner to back our fast growing plan," says Michèle.


MtnDewds, an investment company headed by Eric D’Anjou, Co-founder of renowned Canadian active lifestyle brands Orage and Lolë, plans to leverage Orage’s 30 years of know-how to fast track the company’s development in new markets and new product categories, especially lifestyle and active wear products that will complement the brand’s core cycling offer.


Working in close partnership with Orage’s product team is an incredible opportunity for us. They have been leaders in developing innovative and functional mountain wear for years, and we’re excited to push our product development to another level in an environment where fashion and function have always coexisted as the priority," adds Laurier.


PEPPERMINT will keep its roots in Mont-Tremblant and will have a new storefront in Montreal opening in April 2019 (with the launch of the 2019 Spring Summer Collection). We are excited to see what the future holds for PEPPERMINT and we are looking forward to this new chapter.


DISCOVER MORE ABOUT PEPPERMINT
• instagram.com/peppermint_cycling
• facebook.com/peppermintcycling
• strava.com/clubs/peppermintcycling
• youtube.com/watch?v=4EvOk2_QDM8


Size Guide w video
XXS
29.0-30.0 in
22.0-23.0 in
32.0-33.0 in
28.0"
XS
30.5-32.0 in
23.5-25.0 in
33.5-35.0 in
29.0"
S
32.5-34.0 in
25.5-27.0 in
35.5-37.0 in
30.0"
M
34.5-36.0 in
27.5-29.0 in
37.5-39.0 in
31.0"
L
36.5-38.0 in
29.5-31.0 in
39.5-41.0 in
32.0"
XL
38.5-41.0 in
31.5-35.0 in
41.5-44.0 in
32.0"

You would like to have a few tips regarding sizing from our team, send us a short email at info@peppermintcycling.com.

 

/* */

Un accélérateur de croissance pour PEPPERMINT

Montréal, janvier 2019 - MtnDewds Distribution Inc., société mère de la marque canadienne de plein air Orage, est fière d’annoncer l’intégration de PEPPERMINT Cycling Co., une marque canadienne de vêtements cyclistes pour femmes qui vise à redéfinir l’expérience cycliste.


« Après seulement trois ans d’activité, PEPPERMINT a su créer un véritable impact dans l’industrie du cyclisme féminin, » observe Éric D’Anjou, président de MtnDewds et nouvel actionnaire majoritaire de PEPPERMINT Cycling Co. La philosophie inclusive de PEPPERMINT, son modèle d’affaire orienté sur la proximité-consommateurs ainsi que son audace d’offrir une gamme de produits spécialement conçue pour répondre aux attentes des femmes actives lui a valu une longueur d’avance sur la concurrence. 


« C'est avec très grande fierté que nous pouvons maintenant compter sur ce partenariat stratégique pour nous permettre de soutenir les projets de croissance de PEPPERMINT. Ce partenariat va au-delà d’un financement, il met à notre disposition plusieurs synergies qui représenteront des accélérateurs de croissance pour la marque. Une opportunité pour nous de se positionner dans la cours des grands, tout en respectant notre identité, nos valeurs et ce que nous avons bâti depuis les dernières années,» mentionne Véronik, Vice-présidente Communication et Marketing de PEPPERMINT. 


PEPPERMINT Cycling Co. a été fondée en 2015 par Michèle et Véronik Bastien, deux cyclistes passionnées reconnues pour leur capacité de toujours se dépasser et de viser l’excellence, qui furent rapidement rejointes par Laurier Balthazard. « Nous avons bâti une marque en nous entourant de personnes d’expérience, en ayant l’audace de faire les choses différemment et en réinventant l’expérience consommateurs dans une industrie où la tradition est prédominante ; ce nouveau chapitre s’aligne en tous points avec notre philosophie d’affaires. Dans le marché du retail, investir dans le développement de produits et alimenter la croissance de l’entreprise tout en finançant les inventaires est un défi de taille. L’ajout d’un partenaire financier était donc une étape prévue dans le plan stratégique de PEPPERMINT et nous avons maintenant les outils pour propulser stratégiquement la marque en Amérique du Nord, » précise Michèle, Vice-présidente Stratégies d’affaires de la compagnie cycliste. 


Mtndewds, une société de placements dirigée par Éric D’Anjou, cofondateur des marques canadiennes renommées Orage et Lolë, compte mettre en œuvre les 30 ans d’expertise d’Orage afin d’accélérer la croissance de PEPPERMINT sur de nouveaux marchés et de développer de nouvelles catégories de produits qui offriront un complément aux produits cyclistes techniques qui sont au cœur de la marque. 


« Travailler en étroite collaboration avec l’équipe produit d’Orage est une superbe opportunité pour nous. Depuis des années, ils sont des leaders dans le développement de produits dans l'industrie du plein air et nous sommes prêts à faire évoluer nos produits dans un environnement où style et technique ont toujours coexisté comme priorité, » ajoute Laurier, Vice-président Innovation Produits chez PEPPERMINT. 


Les efforts des deux entreprises convergeront dès le printemps 2019. PEPPERMINT conservera ses racines à Mont-Tremblant et profitera d’une nouvelle boutique d’expérience en plein cœur de Montréal dont l’ouverture sera annoncée dans les prochaines semaines. Nous sommes impatients de voir ce que l’avenir nous réserve pour ce nouveau chapitre de PEPPERMINT. 


DÉCOUVREZ COMMENT PEPPERMINT REDÉFINIE LE CYCLISME AUPRÈS DES FEMMES 
• instagram.com/peppermint_cycling
• facebook.com/peppermintcycling
• strava.com/clubs/peppermintcycling
• youtube.com/watch?v=4EvOk2_QDM8


Charte de Grandeurs
XXS
29.0-30.0 in
22.0-23.0 in
32.0-33.0 in
28.0"
XS
30.5-32.0 in
23.5-25.0 in
33.5-35.0 in
29.0"
S
32.5-34.0 in
25.5-27.0 in
35.5-37.0 in
30.0"
M
34.5-36.0 in
27.5-29.0 in
37.5-39.0 in
31.0"
L
36.5-38.0 in
29.5-31.0 in
39.5-41.0 in
32.0"
XL
38.5-41.0 in
31.5-35.0 in
41.5-44.0 in
32.0"
Pour des conseils sur le choix de votre taille, contactez-nous !  info@peppermintcycling.com.
/* */